Meet the Instructors Behind Some of Our Newest Bootcamps

POSTED ON FEBRUARY 23, 2022
juni-logo

At Juni, we know that each learner is unique, which means not one learning experience fits all. We also know how invaluable our instructors are in our community. They are both role models for your students and stellar students themselves. So we wanted to give them a platform to create and teach what they're passionate about in a format we don't currently offer at Juni.

They've been working hard writing brand new group courses - meet some of them below!

Spanish Game Engines Juni Instructor Hannah Cluff

Hannah Cluff

Bio: My name is Hannah Cluff, and I’m a Senior Instructor here at Juni! I love the Spanish language and the many cultures it represents, enough to study it at BYU. My studies have focused mostly on Latin America, including literature, history, culture, and even medical translation! I have lived in a couple different cities in Puerto Rico and I especially love the Caribbean to pieces. ¡Estoy súper emocionada de compartir lo mejor de este bello idioma!

Course: ¡Comunicarse mejor! Jumpstart Your Spanish (Ages 12-18)

Poetry Nutrition Worldbuilding Juni Instructor Hannah Kelley

Hannah Kelley

Bio: Hi! I’m Hannah and I study social science teaching at BYU. I would read and write all day if I could, because I love finding good stories in history, in movies, books, and video games. Let’s write something together!

Course: Know Your Food (Ages 12-18)

Debate Juni Instructor Liraz

Liraz Stillman

Bio: "Hi I’m Liraz and I am currently a senior at Vanderbilt University, studying Cellular and Molecular Biology. I was on a debate team in high school, and was nationally ranked in the category of Public Forum. I was a fierce competitor, making it to the Tournament of Champions twice in my career, and I’m grateful for all of the life skills I learned from debate. Next year, I plan to receive my Doctorate of Optometry at Nova Southeastern University.

Course: Debate Duels (Ages 10-18)

Trace Juni instructor NFTs

Trace

Bio: Hi! I’m Trace, I’m currently a senior in college studying computer science, I have been trading crypto currency for 2 years and flipping NFT’s for about a year now, I have been able to more than quintuple my original investment through buying and selling NFT’s.

Course: NFT Buying and Selling (Ages 12-18)

Journalism College Admissions Juni Instructor Diva

Diva Parekh

Bio: Hi, I’m Diva! I applied to college as an international and first-generation student. As an undergraduate at Johns Hopkins, I majored in Physics and minored in English, Math, and Computer Science. In college, I worked on the student newspaper for all four years, which was an experience that changed me completely. After graduating, I stayed an extra year at Hopkins to get a Master’s in Computer Science, and I now work as a Software Developer in DC.

Course: College Admissions: Prepare to Stand Out (Ages 15-18)

Civil Disobedience Juni Instructor David

David Valencia

Bio: Hi, I am David Valencia, and I am a graduate student at University of Colorado where I specialize in political philosophy and ethics.

Course: How to Change the World: Learning from the Founders of Civil Disobedience (Ages 12-16)


Related Reading